Mommy & Me

Children and their favorite adults learn together through marine-themed crafts, games, songs, stories and role play and then enjoy a special guided visit to an exhibit in The Aquarium.

Ages: 2-5 with their favorite adults.
Days: Tuesdays, select Wednesdays and Thursdays each week from fall to spring.
Times: 10-11 a.m. (Tue, Wed, Thu mornings) and 1:30 - 2:30 p.m. (Thursday pm only). Classes meet at the Whale Fountain at the entrance to The Aquarium 10 minutes before classes begin — 9:50 a.m. and 1:20 p.m.
Note: Afternoon classes are offered ONLY on Thursdays.

Cost and Registration:

  • One class: $16 for Mote members ($6 for each additional child); $20 for non-members ($7 for each additional child). 
  • One Full Session (4 classes): 10% discount applied to registered classes.
  • Full Season (All classes): 15-20% discount.
  • REGISTER HERE

Exploring the Bay - Tuesdays

Kids and adults explore coastal habitats of Sarasota Bay by wading in the water and collecting marine animals with dip nets. Tuesday classes depend on good weather. Participants must wear closed-toed, closed-heel water shoes. Activities in Tuesday classes repeat every week, but the animals we find will provide an element of surprise!

Clink on the registration link above to see available dates!

Classroom Programs - Wednesdays & Thursdays

A, B, Seas - 1, 2, 3's

Thursday, September 6: C is for Cuttlefish
Wednesday, September 12 and Thursday, September 13: E is for Eagle Ray
Thursday, September 20: H is for Hatchlings
Wednesday, September 26 and Thursday, September 27: S is for Seahorse

Mangrove Mysteries

Thursday, October 4: Wonders of Water
Thursday, October 11: Who's Up & Down?
Wednesday, October 17 and Thursday, October 18: Who's In & Out?
Wednesday, October 24 and Thursday, October 25: Who's All Around?

Invert Invasion

Thursday, November 8: Stars of the Sea
Wednesday, November 14 and Thursday, November 15: Lurking Lobsters
Wednesday, December 5 and Thursday, December 6: World of Worms

Blast from the Past

Thursday, December 13: Best of Summer Camp
Wednesday, December 19 and Thursday, December 20: Best Fishes and Happy Holidays

 

Cancellation Policy

There are no refunds for Mote Education programs unless Mote cancels the program. If you provide notice of cancellation more than 24 hours before the program begins, we will credit your payment to a future  program. If you cancel within 24 hours of the program or fail to show up without giving notice, you will be charged in full for the program.

Questions about Mommy and Me at Mote programs? Contact Kiley Gray: 941.388.4441, ext. 515, or kgray@mote.org