Return to Seagrass Initiative home

The Initiative legislation (403.9334(4) Florida Statutes) requires the formation of an Initiative Technology Advisory Council (Council). The Council will provide general guidance and recommendations to the Initiative. Mote will advertise and conduct the required Council public meetings in accordance with Florida Sunshine Law. The Council’s membership must include marine science, technology development, and natural resource management representatives from Florida’s Aquatic Preserves, private organizations, and public or private research institutions.

February 16, 2024

Technology Advisory Council Members

  • Mote Chair: Dr. Michael P. Crosby
  • UF Co-Chair: Dr. Laura Reynolds
  • Governor: Beau Williams
  • House: Carter Henne
  • Senate: Dr. James Douglas
  • DEP: Scott Eastman
  • FWC: Dr. Brady Furman